Skip to content

magic flesh

May 24, 2013

art of my life
enigma I bore
breathe air
heart-beat
10 fingers
10 toes
I did not sculpt him
Though…
he was carved,
origin, Divine cell…
freed by stainless scalpel steel,
From the hollow of me
He holds fast,
the heart of me
Walking round…
On the outside now,
Dancing
His song
Spritely
With twinkle
and Mirth…
haunting the nanoseconds
Laden thick…
Buttercreme-iced…
Indelible…
Happy love…
My one true prayer…
Brought to reality…

My second prayer…

Lord,
Keep me out of Your way,
But… within his reach,
Put in my mouth,
Your words to speak,
Clip my wings,
let him fly,
give me ground,
give him sky.
Humbled,
I thank You…
For this blessing
On loan…
Given in love…
Teaching me,
You.

From → poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

