Skip to content

What would you do…

July 1, 2013

If someone posted this on Facebook…
or If I drove all night just to tell you, “Good Morning!”, would you open the door?

You poor man…I love you now
more than I did before…I’d…
spare you,
if I could…but ask me to and I’ll grant it,

to you, because…
I love you,

enough to let you be…
free…because I know…
you live inside of and yet beyond me.

Gently, you held me up to the light,
Merciful rendering transparency…

This love is real it flows up from a giving…beyond me…and it feeds me…

fear is not part of our equation…

reciprocation not prerequisite…

I’m grateful for u in whatever form you present…just
knowing that you are.

(A radiant smile) to be chosen by you…
but just to know you…yes
for this because I love you…I
am strong enough…
and I bless now,
the woman you chose
in your future…
and pray that she is hurried to you, trailing all kinds of crazy happiness in her wake…with kisses that break you open to God and His mercy…

I will never be the same…thank God… Thank you.

Change has always been waiting to catch me off guard…And now,

Everything has changed.
And it’s mostly your fault 😉

i still dream…
Dare to smile and anticipate…
to feel you whisper my name,
close to my ear,
down into my soul,
from the pillow next-door and just above my heart…
Invite me in and yes…I’d kiss you too many times…
I know don’t even start…

come on…choose me once more before you go…help me hold my heart,
for you she can be still
and no less happy as she blesses the roads where your feet may depart.

From → letters unsent

3 Comments
  1. Nice one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

