Skip to content

Today…

February 22, 2014

…has been spent:
Sharing a recliner with my six year old, desperate for cuddles and all to wary of my aching joints and fevered skin; letting him apply my makeup for the day…beautiful crooked lipstick lines included in too dark a shade, after which I was stunned at not worrying what his young heart would choose to watch on the iPad while I took a nap I couldn’t resist…knowing power rangers are the most worry some of his choices; helping a 21yo young student brainstorm a reflection paper for her Psych course and encourage her to peruse the aquatic internship she desires despite the worried though lovingly intended protestations of family. I hope I lent to her intellectual pursuit and rebellion of independence toward her hearts desire.
All in all…despite this wrenching pain…I spent this day well and love how I loved others.

20140222-163236.jpg

From → random musings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

