Skip to content

I am…

March 11, 2014

I am not European elegance of
Well placed scarves
Smart jackets
And an aloof air.

I am not sleek stilettoed professional
Sporting severity and domination of
Power black and red suits
Ledgers and appointments
Closing deals.

I am poetry hidden
In voluptuous
Milkmaid curves
Ample, plump
Bosom and flank
Hiding passion of a burning heart
Loyal Spirit, haven.

Overlooked by those
Without eyes to see
Or
Ears to hear,
My treasures are safe,
Would that they don’t stale.

But the Lover of my soul holds me,
Whispers my dreams back to my heart,
(Because they are also His dreams)
Pulls me close,
Renders the world silent
And clears a way.

From → poetry

3 Comments
  1. kp152 permalink

    Sounds a little spiritual, I’m guessing?

    • For me it is. But it could easily be read differently. I hope you liked it :-). Come again.

  2. Gede Prama permalink

    Very interested, Have a wonderful day friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

