Skip to content

In my mind…

March 18, 2014

20140319-081825.jpg

You’re already here
Holding my hand
Urging me on
We are fellow journeymen
Words our mutual ground
Torture and ecstasy.
I hear you
In another room
Shelving a book
Reaching for the next
You look for me
Find me working
Pensive over books and paper
You slide me a note
Dropping me a look
That I swear is a kiss
“I love you. Let’s eat leftovers and take a walk tonight.”
Moving away quietly
You know I hate to cook
A domestic I am not
It’s a cross I bear with love for you
And I feel…
You’re already here
In my mind
Loving me
Flawed as I am,
Letting me
Love your
Beautiful mess.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

