Skip to content

Food for Thought, or, Attempts on Kissing an Eating Disorder Goodbye

March 23, 2014

I so identify… Shame…u r out of the closet!

Fig and Thistle

Beatrice-Blocks-a-Binge

Losing weight and liking myself have been linked in my mind since I hit puberty at the tender age of 11. As a barely chubby and really just curvy girl of 15 I wouldn’t ride on roller coasters that went upside-down because I thought I would break them. I’d be racing along and over a bend and my weight would snap the bar and straps and I’d go plunging to my death. It didn’t matter that all the grown men on the ride were heavier. I was going to cause the disaster. I was going to die because I was just so fat. I’ve always seen myself as bigger. At 140 pounds I felt I looked like 300 pounds and somewhere along the way I actually became 300 pounds. Then I became more than 300 pounds. Part of that is from eating like a 300 pound person. I can eat…

View original post 1,790 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

