Skip to content

Snakes

April 12, 2014

Next to you
I dreamt of them
Without fear
They were petite
The colors of flowers
Littering
A garden labyrinth
Green and lush.
I was inside the heroine
Viewing as though the dreamer
And the walker
In one
Moment
Arm linked to a stranger’s
Face unseen
But soul familiar
We stepped over them
Cautious, with awareness,
gentle admiration…
We came to a door
High arched
buckled with iron
And foreboding
Suddenly my companion
Evaporated
Warped music rose
Darkness stitched
round my bones
tugging at my throat
My chords squeezed
Silent
heart racing
I woke up to the dark
Wondering of the dark
Dream
I left behind.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

